My name is Lugeili Duran I’m 16 years old and this is my history. I’m from the Dominican Republic (Salcedo) and I speak Spanish.  My family is Hispanic and Catholic and we love baseball. I have lived in DR and the US currently I live in Brooklyn NY with my father, her wife, her son, and my two brothers. Something important that happened to me was moving from my country to another. is hard and sad because you’re leaving your life to start another one. 

My 3 strengths are that I’m really good at playing softball, volleyball, and I know how to dad started teach me when i was 14 , my work in progress is finish, high school, have good grades, and buy a car. my greatest achievement is that I have a job and I’m making new friends. my next big goal is to save money because I wanna go to Italy, and move with my friend. and I want to learn another language. 

I haven’t lost any family members thank god. But I used to have a dog when I was younger her name was Minie, and I love her so much. For some reason, she got sick and died. I miss her so much and I will love to see her again. I’m lucky to have in my life my mom, she is my everything and I love her so much her name is Maria and she lives in DR. I haven’t seen her in a year and I can’t wait to see her again.

image_printPrint this page.


0 0 votes
Rate This Post
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Youth Voices is an open publishing and social networking platform for youth. The site is organized by teachers with support from the National Writing Project. Opinions expressed by writers are their own.  See more About Youth VoicesTerms of ServicePrivacy Policy.All work on Youth Voices is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License


Email Call or Text 917-612-3006

Missions on Youth Voices
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account